Hey Everyone

Hey everyone, my name is Ayan Jama and I am a sophomore currently attending the University of Oregon. I was born in Washington D.C. but have lived in Portland, Oregon for the past 10 years. I live with my mother Michelle and my two younger sisters, Safia and Hani. I graduated in 2007 from Cleveland High School and made the journey down here to Eugene to start the next chapter of my life. So far, I have really enjoyed the time I have spent here while attending school. It was a scary but exciting experience last year to step outside the comfort zone Portland, my family and my friends had provided for me and make the move to a new place. Now that I’m returning with a year already under my belt I am nothing but excited for the new classes, experiences and people I will meet. I will admit I am a little sad that I no longer get to enjoy dorm food or live so close to campus but I’m pretty content living with my good friends in our own house. I have nothing but positive thoughts about what the 2008-09 year will bring. 

 

To be honest, I have never blogged or really had much interest in it. However, now that I am taking Mass Media and Society I feel like it will open my mind to the idea of becoming a professional blogger. I have never taken any class like this one but I feel like it will help me learn a few things in order to excel at whatever my chosen major will be. I do know that it will have something to do with the world of journalism whether it be a career in public relations, magazines or maybe even advertising. I am still trying to get into the swing of things in the blogging world but with a little practice and lots of patience from my viewers I hope to present you with a very composed blog.

So enjoy!

About Ayan Jama

I am a University of Oregon graduate with a BA in Journalism with a focus in Magazine and Public Relations. I enjoy foreign movies, white chocolate, shoes, and friends & family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

