Who is Ayan Jama?

 

Hello fellow bloggers! My name is Ayan Jama and I am currently finishing up my senior year at the University of Oregon. I am pursuing a Journalism degree with a focus in both Magazine and Public Relations and have recently picked up a Cinema Studies minor to compliment my already hectic life. Currently, I am a developmental team representative for the University of Oregon’s student-run multicultural publication Ethos. There, I am responsible for the creation and execution of all fundraising events. I first began my interest in blogging after interning at a Portland, Oregon radio station, KINK, as their social media updater.

The purpose of my blog is to give you a glimpse into the ideas, thoughts, and opinions  I have about the PR world. I am interested in branding campaigns that are able to incorporate advertising, marketing and public relations into their message. However, my curiosity does not stop there. I am also interested in fashion PR and hope to be able to take my knowledge of campaigning into that domain.

I hope that you will find my journey into the public relations world interesting and intriguing.

Thank you,

Ayan

 

About Ayan Jama

I am a University of Oregon graduate with a BA in Journalism with a focus in Magazine and Public Relations. I enjoy foreign movies, white chocolate, shoes, and friends & family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

